Chicken Dinner Gaming Community

Author Topic: New Event Mode - War Mode: Desert Knights - steamcommunity.com  (Read 233 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline BLUEVOODU

  • Administrator
  • Marco
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,603
    • bluevoodu
    • R2EN546
    • View Profile
New Event Mode - War Mode: Desert Knights - steamcommunity.com


According to the article:
Quote
War Mode is back. This time around you’ll enlist in one of 10 five-man squads and battle it out on Miramar. As before, you’ll respawn in a plane after every death. The first team to get 200 points wins.

Check below for the full details, and let us know what you think!

EVENT SCHEDULE

STARTS: May 3, 7pm PST / May 4, 4am CEST / May 4, 11am KST
ENDS: May 6, 7pm PST / May 7, 4am CEST / May 7, 11am KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

5-Man Squads on Miramar (All Regions)
NA/EU/AS/SEA/OC/SA: TPP & FPP
KR/JP: TPP

Now... I didn't play the deathmatch mode called war before.. I guess it was originally launched 3 weeks ago... but this was brought back.

Anyone try it?  Is it fun?




Offline mastermario

  • Need for Speed
  • Posts: 183
    • iceman1821
    • View Profile
Re: New Event Mode - War Mode: Desert Knights - steamcommunity.com
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2018, 10:36:23 PM »
Tried it for about 3 games. It was active for less than 24 hours this time around because it was bogging down their servers and they removed it.

It was alright. The circles were pretty small and sometimes were in very open areas so sometimes you'd die within seconds of landing. But it was entertaining if you like lots of battles in a short period of time.

Maybe instead of posting about the updates you should just play them. :)

Offline BLUEVOODU

  • Administrator
  • Marco
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,603
    • bluevoodu
    • R2EN546
    • View Profile
Re: New Event Mode - War Mode: Desert Knights - steamcommunity.com
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2018, 10:55:51 PM »
@mastermario Any word of them bringing this mode back?  OR new modes they are going to try?

FortNite's Infinity Gauntlet mode was legit... good stuff.

Offline mastermario

  • Need for Speed
  • Posts: 183
    • iceman1821
    • View Profile
Re: New Event Mode - War Mode: Desert Knights - steamcommunity.com
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2018, 01:34:03 AM »
They brought back the 5-man squad, 10 squads per match equivalent a couple of weeks ago but I didn't get a chance to play it. The event modes don't really go long enough.